Currently, NASA astronaut Drew Morgan, European Space Agency astronaut Luca Parmitano, and Russian cosmonaut Alexander Skvortsov are on board the International Space Station (ISS). The three spacemen arrived on the ISS on 20 July and will return to Earth in December or January.

A small air leak has been detected on the International Space Station (ISS), possibly in the American segment, but it does not threaten the safety of the crew, a source said.

“According to the chief control of the Russia section of the ISS, the station’s crew will move to the Zvezda module on Friday to control the pressure in the modules of the US sector”, Roscosmos said.

Read more…